SCIENCE

DEPARTMENT HEAD : Jagtar Mann – jagtar.mann@tdsb.on.ca

The important thing is not to stop questioning. Curiosity has its own reason for existing. – Albert Einstein

The North Albion Collegiate Institute science teachers are committed to providing students an equal opportunity to expand their knowledge in the sciences, and moreover develop a deeper curiosity of the world around them. Our goal is to nurture an environment in which students critically think about the scientific processes that exist on earth and beyond. Our 1D and 2D courses create a technical foundation in chemistry, physics, and biology that can be deeper explored by students in our higher level courses, post-secondary education, and everyday life. Our program is designed to aid students in their journey to becoming young adults that are curious, collaborative, and the leaders of tomorrow.

Very useful websites for our science students are:

Science Department Teachers 

Jagtar Mann

jagtar.mann@tdsb.on.ca

SPH4UI-01, SNC2D1-06, SPH3U1-01

https://tdsb.elearningontario.ca/d2l/login

https://classroom.google.com

Cindy Truong

cindy.truong@tdsb.on.ca

SNC2D1-03, SNC2D1-07, SNC2P1-02

https://tdsb.elearningontario.ca/d2l/home/20180944

https://tdsb.elearningontario.ca/d2l/home/20180851

https://tdsb.elearningontario.ca/d2l/home/20180849

Lulzim Vrapi

lulzim.vrapi@tdsb.on.ca

SCH3U1-01; SCH3U1-02;SCN1D1-05

https://tdsb.elearningontario.ca/d2l/home/20180196

https://tdsb.elearningontario.ca/d2l/home/20180194

https://tdsb.elearningontario.ca/d2l/home/20180192

Munavra Ahmad

munavra.ahmad@tdsb.on.ca

SNC2D1-01 , MAT2L, MAT1L

https://tdsb.elearningontario.ca/d2l/home/20191140

Pragya Guliani

pragya.guliani@tdsb.on.ca

SPH3U1-02, SPH3UE-11, SPH4UE-11

https://tdsb.elearningontario.ca/d2l/home/20190254

https://tdsb.elearningontario.ca/d2l/home/20123339

https://tdsb.elearningontario.ca/d2l/home/20123340

Daman Sekhon

daman.sekhon@tdsb.on.ca

SCH4U1-02; SCH3U1-03; SNC1D1-02

https://tdsb.elearningontario.ca/d2l/home/20192346

https://tdsb.elearningontario.ca/d2l/home/20192766

https://tdsb.elearningontario.ca/d2l/home/20191992

Norma Nicholson

norma.nicholson@tdsb.on.ca

SNC2P1-01, SBI3C1-02, SBI3U1-03

https://classroom.google.com/c/MjI2NTkxNDg2MzAx

https://classroom.google.com/c/Mzg5MTM3NTI0ODgw

https://classroom.google.com/c/Mzg5MTM3Njg5NzAw

Return to Departments