History, Geography, Civics & Careers

DEPARTMENT HEAD : Navjot Jandu – navjot.jandu@tdsb.on.ca

Mission Statement

The Canadian and World Studies program will empower students to become responsible, informed and active citizens within the diverse communities to which they belong. 

Our courses promote:

  • An interdisciplinary lens and encourage students to think critically about current issues and historic events. 
  • Social justice lens to examine marginalized groups in society.
  • An Afrocentric focus to understand systemic racism and oppression.
  • Reading, writing and research skills to ensure students are ready for post secondary education. 
  • Use of technological tools to gather, analyze and communicate information.

Department Teachers

Irene Adamides
irene.adamides@tdsb.on.ca
GLC2O1-04

Sherrese Carby
sherrese.carby@tdsb.on.ca
GLC2O1-02

Aleksandar Dosen
aleksandar.dosen@tdsb.on.ca
CHC2D1-03; CHC2D1-01

Karim Ennadouri
karim.ennadouri@tdsb.on.ca
CGC1D1-08; CGC1D1-03

Jagruti Gandhi
jagruti.gandhi@tdsb.on.ca
CHC2D1-02

Navjot Jandu
navjot.jandu@tdsb.on.ca
CGD3M1-01; CGC1D1-06; CGC1D1-03

Carlos Pacheco
carlos.pacheco@tdsb.on.ca
CLU3M1-01; CLU3M1-02; CHC2P1-01

Chloe Rocha
chloe.rocha@tdsb.on.ca
CHV2O1-01; CHV2O1-03

Return to Departments