History, Geography, Civics & Careers

DEPARTMENT HEAD : Navjot Jandu – navjot.jandu@tdsb.on.ca

Mission Statement

The Canadian and World Studies program will empower students to become responsible, informed and active citizens within the diverse communities to which they belong. 

Our courses promote:

  • An interdisciplinary lens and encourage students to think critically about current issues and historic events. 
  • Social justice lens to examine marginalized groups in society.
  • An Afrocentric focus to understand systemic racism and oppression.
  • Reading, writing and research skills to ensure students are ready for post secondary education. 
  • Use of technological tools to gather, analyze and communicate information.

Department Teachers

Silvio Altomare
silvio.altomare@tdsb.on.ca
GLC2O1-06; GLC2O1-08

Aleksandar Dosen
aleksandar.dosen@tdsb.on.ca
CHV2O1-05; CHV2O1-07

Karim Ennadouri
karim.ennadouri@tdsb.on.ca
CHC2D1-07

Jagruti Gandhi
jagruti.gandhi@tdsb.on.ca
CHC2D1-05

Navjot Jandu
navjot.jandu@tdsb.on.ca
CPW4U1-01; CGW4U1-01

Marty Munchinsky
marty.munchinsky@tdsb.on.ca
CGC1D1-04; CGC1D1-05

Carlos Pacheco
carlos.pacheco@tdsb.on.ca
CHC2P1-02; CHC2D1-06; CHC2D1-04

Christopher Scriven
christopher.scriven@tdsb.on.ca
CGC1D1-01; CGC1D1-02

 

Return to Departments